Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Signing players from other provinces: Who cares?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Signing players from other provinces: Who cares?

So with rumors of Luke fitzgerald ( and I stress that these are still just rumors) coming to Munster, there has been alot of talk about the old provincial rivalries. Do we want a back line filled with leinster players? Can we identify with a team thats filled with players from other provinces?

Do you really care?

Just for a minute, imagine you supported Toulon.

The munster team, as of now, still remains very much an Irish team. I studied in Waterford ( munster) and look at how bloody close that is to Wicklow, Wexford,etc.( leinster) Ireland is a very small country. Munster is a very big club in Europe. And we still are, not as much as before certainly, but we re in a quarter final anyway. I would sooner support a munster team filled with players from other provinces than a tream filled with former super star players from other countries, now coming to the end of their careers.

And what have Toulon achieved with all this? Nothing.

Any way, Im sure plenty of people will disagree but thats what debate is all about!
    Thoughts?

Originally posted by etcpostmaster View Post
    So with rumors of Luke fitzgerald ( and I stress that these are still just rumors) coming to Munster, there has been alot of talk about the old provincial rivalries. Do we want a back line filled with leinster players? Can we identify with a team thats filled with players from other provinces?

Do you really care?

Just for a minute, imagine you supported Toulon.