Parking near thomond

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Parking near thomond

Hello, can anyone give me some advice in where i should park for the ospreys game on friday? Im not too familiar with limerick and this is my first time in thomond park.I dont mind walking, but if i can get relativley close that would be handy. Thanks alot.

I'll mind your car for a small fee [img]smileys/lol.gif[/img]
    Better off parking in the Multi storey on Howleys Quay €1 per hour after 6 and the special bus direct to Thomond at the front of dunnes around the Corner.
    We'll engrave your name in gold, as we did in days of old.
    Roll along lovely Axel, roll along.

Comment

Originally posted by JFitz
      Hello, can anyone give me some advice in where i should park for the ospreys game on friday? Im not too familiar with limerick and this is my first time in thomond park.I dont mind walking, but if i can get relativley close that would be handy. Thanks alot.
      You would be better off parking in the city centre and getting the bus from Dunnes on Henry Street (Caherdavin no. 302) or walking. Traffic control will be in operation in the ground area with residents permits being required for access to estates.
      "Isn't it enough to see that a garden is beautiful without having to believe that there are fairies at the bottom of it too ?" - Douglas Adams

Comment

You can park near Ivan's shop in Caherdavin and walk the 10 minutes to the pitch. It depends on which side you're coming from.

Comment

City Centre is best, but depends on which side you're coming from.
          Karl Spain: "This is better than watching two guys with stutters playing snap!"

Comment

Clare Street, the Dublin road out of the city, a 15-20 minute walk from there, that's what I normally do, though I'm thinking of getting the park n ride from Kilmurry, is 6.30 a bit too late to be getting it?
            Marty in the Morning

Comment