cr@p tv

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

cr@p tv

my god lads, one of the things about holidays is the opportunity to watch truly awe-inspiringly awful TV. I'm takingbreaks from stripping tiles from a kitchen that I'm converting to a study - there's very little sports on the box (and my sons ensure that we have every channel known to man or beast) so far I've seen snippets of Ricki Lake (debt-aholics) some other wowman about women (well, wee girls really) pregnant by the same guy, now some woman who's fallen in love (yeh!!) with the guy who murdered her brother over $30. I did rather enjoy the 2 oul dolls in cleaning up some beauty queen's house though. I'm kinda glad that I have to work for a living if this is what I'm missing....

Wholeheartedly agree. I popped home from work yesterday and it was grand, got to watch a rerun of Munster vs. Leinster, but today [img]smileys/confused.gif[/img]. Overall I think the standard of telly over Christmas was rubbish, bar getting tosee a few classic films over again.Christmas night tv was absolutely awful. [img]smileys/thumb-down.gif[/img]
    For you stole Trevelyan\'s watch, So the young might see....oh, never mind....

Comment

Christmas gives our telly a lovely long holiday, especially since the cricket has been somewhat ... errm ... disappointing. Terrible dross on offer - we started to watch the "50 most irritating people of 2006" on BBC3 last night but gave up 2 or 3 people in after we realised that we knew neither the irritants nor the people hired to mock them. Sometimes I think I'm a high court judge on the quiet[img]smileys/shock.gif[/img] so often do I hear myself thinking "who @@@@SPAN style="font-style: italic;">is @@@@/SPAN>that person?"
      Hope Not Hate

Comment

Not entirely bad though, thank goodness!