No announcement yet.

6 Nations Referees

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    6 Nations Referees

    <t></t><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><t><tr>
    <td align="left">
    <tr><td height="2"></td></tr>


    Click here for rugby union fixtures

    Click here for rugby union results

    Click here for more rugby union news
    @@@@SPAN id="intelliTXT">

    New Zealander Steve Walsh will referee the first rugby union Test match to be played at Croke Park in Dublin.

    Ireland's temporary home while Lansdowne Road is redeveloped hosts
    2007 RBS 6 Nations Championship games against France on February 11 and
    England just under a fortnight later.

    Walsh has been appointed to the France Test, while Frenchman Joel Jutge takes charge of England's visit.

    South African official Jonathan Kaplan is the only referee to be
    awarded two Six Nations games - England versus France at Twickenham,
    followed by Ireland's clash against Italy in Rome.

    Four referees - South African pair Marius Jonker and Craig Joubert,
    together with England's Wayne Barnes and Welshman Nigel Owens - have
    gained their first Six Nations appointments.

    And the Rugby Football Union have seen four of their officials
    awarded Six Nations games in the same season, with Tony Spreadbury,
    Chris White and Dave Pearson also on today's list, which was released
    by the International Rugby Board.

    2007 RBS 6 Nations referee appointments:

    February 3, Italy v France (Wayne Barnes, England); England v
    Scotland (Marius Jonker, South Africa); @@@@SPAN style="font-weight: bold;">February 4, Wales v Ireland
    (Kelvin Deaker, New Zealand)@@@@/SPAN>.

    February 10, England v Italy (Nigel Owens, Wales); Scotland v Wales
    (Alan Lewis, Ireland); @@@@SPAN style="font-weight: bold;">February 11, Ireland v France (Steve Walsh, New

    @@@@SPAN style="font-weight: bold;">February 24@@@@/SPAN>, Scotland v Italy (Donal Courtney, Ireland); @@@@SPAN style="font-weight: bold;">Ireland v
    England (Joel Jutge, France@@@@/SPAN>); France v Wales (Tony Spreadbury, England).

    @@@@SPAN style="font-weight: bold;">March 10, Scotland v Ireland (Dave Pearson, England@@@@/SPAN>); Italy v Wales
    (Chris White, England); March 11, England v France (Jonathan Kaplan,
    South Africa).

    @@@@SPAN style="font-weight: bold;">March 17, Italy v Ireland (Jonathan Kaplan, South Africa@@@@/SPAN>); France v
    Scotland (Craig Joubert, South Africa); Wales v England (Alain Rolland,