Ashton & Irish Rugby Central Contracting

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ashton & Irish Rugby Central Contracting

<H1 =ing>My knowledge of this wouldn't be up to scratch. I remember Ashton all right, remember the team being s**te (whether his fault or not). I have no knowledge on his effect on the central contracts issue, is this English journo bluff or was his input that important - Anyone know?</H1>
    <H1 =ing>Ten years on, Ireland acknowledges rich legacy bequeathed by Ashton</H1>
    <H2 ="sub-ing padding-top-5 padding-bottom-15"></H2><!- END: Module - Main ing ->
    <DIV id=regi&#111;n-column1-layout2><!-CMA user Call Diffrenet Variati&#111;n Of Image -><!- BEGIN: Module - M24 Article line with no image (a) -><!-set value for print friendly -><!- getting the secti&#111;n url from article. This has been d&#111;ne so that correct url is
    generated if we are coming from a secti&#111;n or topic -><!- Print Author name associated with the article ->
    <DIV id=main-article>
    <DIV =article-author><!- Print Author name from By Line associated with the article ->@@@@SPAN =small>@@@@/SPAN>@@@@SPAN =byline>Mark Souster @@@@/SPAN>
    <DIV =clear></DIV></DIV></DIV><!- END: Module - M24 Article line with no image -><!- Article Copy module -><!- BEGIN: Module - Main Article -><!- Check the Article and display accordingly-><!- Print Author image associated with the Author-><!- Print the of the article-><!- Paginati&#111;n ->

When Brian Ashton’s year-long tenure as Ireland coach a decade ago came to an ill-starred end, it seemed few shed a tear at his departure. The relationship had clearly not worked and a quick divorce was to the benefit of both parties. However, with hindsight, it is clear that the country now ranked in the world’s top three has much for which to thank the man charged with plotting the downfall of Ireland at Croke Park on Saturday.